noobdt.blogg.se

How to use apple classroom app
How to use apple classroom app





how to use apple classroom app
  1. #HOW TO USE APPLE CLASSROOM APP PDF#
  2. #HOW TO USE APPLE CLASSROOM APP BLUETOOTH#

You could easily incorporate this multifeature weather app into a science lesson.

#HOW TO USE APPLE CLASSROOM APP BLUETOOTH#

Students can listen to assigned articles with a Bluetooth earpiece. This read-later service can convert articles to speech. For example, a student could send a message to a tutor saying, “I’m on my way!” or, if they are in the middle of a lesson, “I will get back to you when I can.”Įven though the Watch hasn’t been around very long, there are already some useful apps developed specifically for it, including: “Actionable notifications” are predefined actions that you can act on right from your wrist. There is also a handy “do not disturb” feature that would be handy when a student wants to silence noise and vibrations during class. It is easy to create alerts and read-only “glances,” which students can view quickly with a simple touch. With a gentle physical nudge, a young student could receive a message from a teacher, an announcement about an upcoming speech class or a reminder to take medication.

how to use apple classroom app

For an educator or student, there is nothing you have to have in your hand, lay on a desk or leave behind when you move about. You can get back to the main screen by pushing it and scroll or zoom by turning it. Another alternative to the keypad is the Digital Crown, a knob on the watch's edge similar to a home button. It differs from a phone in that it is literally attached to you, and I learned quickly that asking Siri is often better than trying to use the tiny keys. It continually monitors your physical efforts, checks for upcoming events, and accepts phone calls and texts. Throughout the day, the Watch is a partner in its wearer’s daily activities. Here are five things that the Watch already offers students and teachers: What might an Apple Watch deliver as a 1:1 device in the classroom?

how to use apple classroom app

Let’s suspend the obvious for a little bit and pretend that the price has decreased - as it surely will within the next few years - and that schools can purchase them in bulk. Personal time and exercise management are all well and good, but what can an Apple Watch do in a student’s hands? How can educators use it to improve their instruction or better organize their busy lives? (Connectivity is enabled through an associated iPhone as far away as 30 feet, but later this year full-fledged native Watch apps are set to release that will not require a phone.) Now I can easily store digital music, audiobooks and images on my person at all times and retrieve them without having to connect to the internet. A nonverbal signal lets me know when I have to pick up my students from gym in five minutes or when I promised to call a child’s parent. It is like my own personal Jiminy Cricket, reminding me with a gentle nudge that I am running late or that I have not been running enough to burn off the calories I consumed today. But I have never felt that a device was so much a part of me as my new Apple Watch.

how to use apple classroom app

I have also been a TWEEPOT (teacher who enjoys the educational promises of technology) since the days of 300-baud modems and tractor feeds. I was at the 1984 Boston pep rally where Steve Jobs introduced the Macintosh, and I waited in line eight hours for the first iPhone in 2007. I was a proud of owner of an Apple One back in 1980. I have a confession to make: I am an Apple person.

  • Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Education.
  • (Optional) To open the student's work in Google Drive, tap the new file New tab.
  • If you don’t want to save your changes, tap Back Discard. Note: When you save your changes, a new file with your notes attaches to the student’s assignment.
  • To save your notes, in the top-right corner, tap More Save.
  • For details, go to Use the drawing and writing tools below.
  • Tap the student's name their attachment.
  • #HOW TO USE APPLE CLASSROOM APP PDF#

    You can underline words, highlight text, draw shapes, and leave notes on Google Docs files, Adobe ® PDF ®, and Microsoft ® Office ® documents.ĭrawing and writing tools are only available in the Classroom mobile app for Android and Apple ® iOS ®. On a mobile device, you can use Classroom’s drawing and writing tools to add feedback directly onto student work.







    How to use apple classroom app